The Back-up Basement

HomeFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 

Who's buying?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
nevermind

PostSubject: Who's buying?   Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:40 am

Metals are getting pummeled! Currently, silver is in the mid-$16 range and gold is falling toward it's next support level at $1200. I'm toying with buying a little silver now and watching over the next few days to see what happens. My current average price per ounce is approximately $20, so I'm safe buying now. My only doubts is that it might fall another couple of bucks and I'd miss out on a better deal later if I buy now. I know... I know... "You can't catch a falling knife." Stern

My other problem is, I want to see where gold goes. If it breaks through $1200, it's a long fall from there. If the dollar continues on it's current path and the market stays strong, I think it's reasonable to assume that gold will break through $1200. Of course, I'm an amateur that doesn't know his head from a hole in the ground, so I have no idea what to do.
Back to top Go down
fl57caveman

PostSubject: Re: Who's buying?   Sat Nov 19, 2016 11:03 am

imho, gold will hold above 1200, silver is a different animal, sometimes it holds while gold falls, other times, it falls with it

due to money restraints, no buying right now, but would add silver if I could

buying other metals, lead, steel, brass....
Back to top Go down
Whacky Stacker

PostSubject: Re: Who's buying?   Sat Nov 19, 2016 11:12 am

My average cost for silver is slightly under $16. It still needs to fall some more for me to buy but, like Cave, I've got some money restraints like paying for my son's last two years of college. Hmmm, what to do.....buy silver or send son to college. Son wins.
Back to top Go down
nevermind

PostSubject: Re: Who's buying?   Sat Nov 19, 2016 12:20 pm